Confession

So, for about 2 or 3 weeks, I’ve fallen off the Paleo band-wagon. It started small … popcorn at work. Corn tortillas at a Mexican restaurant. And lots of sugar. Well, it didn’t take long for the side effects to start piling on again. I’m tired, no energy or motivation, achy knees, headaches, and seasonal allergies. I come home from work and sit in front of the computer. I don’t even work out anymore! Haufph!!

While I already have some things planned for the weekend … Hawaiian pizza tonight and pancakes tomorrow morning … I’ve decided to back to strict Paleo on Sunday. There may be one night that I have some cream cheese, but other than that – no more grains or dairy!! No snacking at work!! I’ll let you know how it goes … check back next week for details.

About ALM Tree

Bachelor's degree in biology-chemistry; Masters in public health. Science nerd (and proud of it!). Wine-o, beer snob, and foodie! Always has a sense of humor and looks on the bright side.
This entry was posted in Adjusting, Paleo/Primitive - Safe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

