Nursing a Cold …

Horray for being back home!!  It felt so good to be in our own bed (I had been sleeping on a fold-out couch bed for a week!), I slept 12 hours.  Breakfast was a nice bowl of Honey Nut Chex.  Shortly after breakfast, I went back to bed. I woke up very congested with a cough and sore throat.  It probably didn’t help that I don’t drink much when I travel, but I was also exposed to 25 people (plus countless others), 4 of whom were sick or had been sick recently and 12 animals.  Needless to say, I’m trying to nurse my cold so that it goes away quickly. Lots of liquid and bed rest. My husband is so good – he’ll bring me things I need, check in on me, and refill the humidifier.

I think tonight’s dinner will either be some chicken broth or CBW leftovers.

I hope to get better soon – I received two gluten free cookbooks for Christmas and I’m very anxious to start cooking from them. I’ll be sure to post the recipes – and pictures! – when I start creating GF deliciousness.  Hope you are all staying health and well.

About ALM Tree

Bachelor's degree in biology-chemistry; Masters in public health. Science nerd (and proud of it!). Wine-o, beer snob, and foodie! Always has a sense of humor and looks on the bright side.
This entry was posted in Products, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

