Travelling GF, Day 3

Today went well.  I had cereal for breakfast. Unfortunately, I had left my GF bread (Rudi’s) at Grandma’s, so lunch was a little difficult. While everyone else had pizza, I ended up having crackers and dip, GF brownies and rice crispies.

Dinner turned out much better! Mom (mother-in-law)made a casserole with potatoes,it chicken, and green beans. She put ghee (clarified butter) over it and roasted it for an hour, while we attended the Christmas eve service at church.  We also had warmed whole grain Rudi’s bread. It was amazing!

After dinner, I talked with mom a bit. Found out my transglutaminine test indicates my intestines are being eaten away! That means I need to be extremely careful about contamination. She also recommended some digestive enzymes that will help should I encounter any contaminantion.  Once I make a purchase, I will let you know what works and where I purchases it.

We are heading over to a friends to have some drinks. No beer for me, but that’s ok.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

About ALM Tree

Bachelor's degree in biology-chemistry; Masters in public health. Science nerd (and proud of it!). Wine-o, beer snob, and foodie! Always has a sense of humor and looks on the bright side.
This entry was posted in Adjusting, Products. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

