Pizza and Cookies

I ended up making homemade pizza – a typical Friday night dish at our house. I used Rustic Crust’s Napoli Herb pizza crust and followed the directions, spreading olive oil on the crust before preparing. I put tomato sauce, turkey pepperoni, mushrooms, sweet onions, and cheese. While the crust smelled a bit funny and felt funny before cooking, after it baked, it was quite delicious!

After pizza, I was hungry for something sweet, which reminded me I had some Betty Crocker Chocolate Chip Cookie mix in the cupboard. The dough was difficult to mix and very crumbly. Luckily, I have a good cookie scoop which allowed me to compact some of the dough for better shaped cookies. They came out of the oven and looked a little raw still. But, knowing how cookies continue to bake on the sheet, I just left them there (and ate a few in the process). They were pretty soft. The next morning, however, they had hardened enough to be like regular chocolate chip cookies.  Score!!

 

About ALM Tree

Bachelor's degree in biology-chemistry; Masters in public health. Science nerd (and proud of it!). Wine-o, beer snob, and foodie! Always has a sense of humor and looks on the bright side.
This entry was posted in Products. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

