Meatloaf

Sorry I’ve been slacking on updating. It’s been a bit hectic in our household the past few days.  Thursday morning I had Erewhon’s Strawberry Crisp cereal which tastes exactly like Special K’s red berry!  I ended up not having lunch – just wasn’t that hungry.

I had a massage on Thursday afternoon – I’m part of a program that gives a 1 hour massage, once a week, for a month. So, that’s a massage every week. My massage therapist is more than my MT, she’s also like a mental health therapist. I told her about my new diagnosis and she gave me a lot of support and said that massage will help remove the toxins and speed up the healing.

For dinner, we had meatloaf!

Meatloaf
1 cup rice cake crumbs
1 cup milk
1 pound ground beef (or turkey, or meat substitute)
2 eggs
1/4 cup grated onion
1 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. sage
dash pepper

Place two large rice cakes into a Ziplock bag and smash. Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl until well mixed. Put into greased dish or pan. Bake 60 minutes at 350. Can bake with BBQ or ketchup on top. Serve warm with your choice of vegetable.

 

About ALM Tree

Bachelor's degree in biology-chemistry; Masters in public health. Science nerd (and proud of it!). Wine-o, beer snob, and foodie! Always has a sense of humor and looks on the bright side.
This entry was posted in Products, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

